Don’t Blink

I haven’t had a count down for my departure day because I knew this day would appear faster than anyone could have imagined. These last few weeks, weekends, and days have been filled with so much joy and happiness that came with being surrounded by all of the people I love the most. Thus making every day recently THE BEST DAY EVER. With all of the time I was able to enjoy with loved ones meant spending equal amount of time alone waiting in empty houses, parks, even the occasional parking lot waiting for them to get of work. Being alone I never once felt truly alone, in fact I felt the complete opposite. I felt comfortable, and content. Marion Keegan said it best in her 2012 commencement piece, “The Opposite of Loneliness”, where she says, “It’s not quite love and it’s not quite community; it’s just this feeling that there are people, an abundance of people who are in this together. Who are on your team.” (if you have or haven’t read her piece, it is always a good motivation boost. http://yaledailynews.com/blog/2012/05/27/keegan-the-opposite-of-loneliness/ )

This feeling of comfort, bravery, and the absolute opposite of loneliness that I have experienced over these past weeks wouldn’t have been possible without the all the people on my “team”. They are the sole reason why I have zero fear or concerns as I am about to embark on this journey, because no matter the distance the love and encouragement they send my way helps fuel my fire and dream bigger. Without them I would not have been able to do this, or any of the other crazy things that I have done. For that I am forever grateful.

img_0083
“The Team” minus a few

Overall I am so excited and ready to embark on this life changing adventure, and share as much as possible with everyone (wifi pending, obvi). I hope that you enjoy everyday, and relish in the little moments. I can’t wait to see where the next two years take us.

“Everything the heart desires, is on the opposite side of fear”

 

 

Leave a Reply

